Oh, yes, it’s definitely Monday

Oh, look. It’s snowing again. In March. In my low elevation, temperate climate area.

No, you won’t die from a little sore throat. Yes, you are going to school.

Sixty emails to answer. Mostly all requiring custom guidance for my online students.

Why does the dryer smell like burning rubber? Or is that burning plastic?

Should reheated chicken soup be sort of brownish?

You feel sort of like you did when I picked you up on Friday? Sort of unhappy and embarrassed? Like when I picked you up on Friday? Like…when I picked you up…from the office…on Friday…because you were… in trouble? What have you done?

What am I going to do with a square peg child in a round hole school?

It’s time for your guitar lesson. Your teacher is here. It’s time for your lesson. Did you hear me, it is time for your guitar lesson. PUT DOWN THOSE LEGOS NOW AND COME TO YOUR GUITAR LESSON!!!!! “I’M THE WORST,” AM I? YOU AIN’T SEEN NOTHIN’ YET, KID!!

Please stop dropping marbles next to my head while I try to analyze data for this grade report.

No, I cannot play the go fish-cat matching-MagnaTile-magnifying glass game that you just made up right now.

Didn’t I already say please stop dropping marbles next to my head?

Oh my God, where does the kitten keep getting Legos?????

Help! The cats are fighting around my ankles!!!!

Is it Friday yet?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Oh, yes, it’s definitely Monday

    1. Writing about it did make me feel a bit better. So did reading all the beautiful slices about books that I could find. But now- time to collapse into my cozy flannel sheets and decadently eat ice cream!

      Like

Leave a Reply

