Five Friday Fragments

1. Son steps out of the car at school. "Oh. I forgot my homework. I really need that today." 
(After getting up at 6:00am to do it after a late arrival home yesterday.)
Sigh. "I'll get it and bring it back."
(Because he really does need his project notes a week from the end of term celebrations.)
There goes my morning.

2. A student tries to teach me complicated handshakes.

"Bro, you are not good at this."
"I know! I can barely manage a high five."

3. "Can we take a waaaaaaallllllllllllkkkkkkk?"
10 minutes in the spring sunshine, and I am their hero.
4. "Why do you give us SO MUCH WORK? This is TOO MANY ASSIGNMENTS!"
"Well, I have this really weird idea that it is my responsibility to teach you things and help you practice so you can learn them!"
"Yeah. That's pretty weird."

5. Dinner over.
Cup of tea.
Windows open to the unseasonably warm night.
Family LEGO night.
Viking Village, here we come!

One thought on “Five Friday Fragments

Leave a comment