Mommy-Miles Time

My husband is away at a business function tonight, being wined and dined by a high end architecture magazine, so I decided to take the evening for a mom and boy dinner date. After school, he had a hair cut and color. He is very clear on how his “swoop” should look, and loves the blue. Today, my stylist let him help mix the colors, too, so my blue haired dinner date was in hog heaven. Plus, I let him choose the restaurant. We sat down with our plates and he said “The universe is in favor of you.” No explanation, just a random non sequitur, but said with the kind of solemnity only gurus and small children can muster. Then, getting down to business, he said, “You should put me in your blog. Write a poem. Here is one I just thought up –

Blue Hair

He has blue hair.
Now I'm jealous.

Write that down now, Mom.” When I pointed out that I have purple stripes in my hair, with which I am quite pleased, he was unimpressed. Clearly, blue is a much better hair color.

“Write about me, Mom.” So I did.

9 thoughts on “Mommy-Miles Time

    • He’s had a blue stripe in his hair for a year and a half now. Sometimes my in-laws look at me funny, but he adores it and looks adorable. He’s going to be a real prima donna when he hits his teens though!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! He blushed a bit when I told him of your appreciation of his poem and jealousy about his blue swoop. He says, “Can you tell her that I am very jealous of her 7 cats?”

      Like

Leave a comment