Not Goodbye…Just Au Revoir

We’ve reached the last day of March, and it is time for the long goodbye. This has been my 8th year slicing for the month, and the third year in a row where I missed a couple of days. I am not happy with myself when that happens, but, sometimes, life gets in the way. This year, I had one night when I was out to dinner with my parents and we did not get in until after the deadline. In fairness, when I live that is only 9:00pm! One other night, also while my parents were visiting, I did just plain forget. Oops.

Overall, though, I found that writing was easier this year than in many of the others. I never got nasty writer’s block, and I always felt like I had something that I could write about. Maybe after all these years, I am better at seeing those little slice moments in my day? Or perhaps I just worry less about whether or not I am writing the “right” sort of things. Sometimes my blog is persistently, stubbornly not about education, and that always makes me think that I have gone off the tracks. This year, I worried less about that.

I will be back to slice again next year, and, as always, I will try to keep up the habit. This year, I think I will try to continue to slice every day, rather than jump in on Tuesdays. One day a week never seems to work for me, but maybe every day will. I did not comment as much this last week as I wanted to or as much as I should have, but I’ve read some great slices, followed some new blogs, and visited with old friends. That makes March special for me.

One thought on “Not Goodbye…Just Au Revoir

  1. Stephanie says:

    “Maybe after all these years, I am better at seeing those little slice moments in my day?” Yes. You have so many years of experience now. It comes through in your talent for telling a good story.

    Like

Leave a comment