Today I…

Woke to sun streaming in the window

And a son wanting me to add time to Windows so he could play his video game some more.

Discovered that my mostly black cat sneaked out the door with me last night, and ended up in the yard all night.

Curled up with the same cat, once she had forgiven me, for an hour while the house was quiet.

Relaxed in the sun on the steps while the son built bridges and drew chalk mazes.

Ran last minute Easter weekend errands and stood in line for a very long time.

Bought a cake from my favorite bakery, which is slowly winding down its business.

Bought Easter chocolates that won’t last long.

Knit many rows on one shawl project and am liking what I see.

Unknit many rows on the other shawl project, and still have not located the mistake. But I will!

Read five pages in the book that I thought I would whiz through over spring break.

Listened to my audiobook for an hour while I was out.

Read with my son, sharing the sofa, a blanket, and a cat.

Scanned my son’s teeth for our weekly orthodontia check.

Thought about work next week…

But let it go and enjoyed the day.

5 thoughts on “Today I…

  1. Stephanie says:

    I got a cozy feeling reading this. Sounds like a good day to me. Because I’m a dessert nut, I was hoping for more details about the cake. 😂

    Happy Easter! 🐣🐇

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment